What Do You Do With Your Almond Butter Jars?

8 Sep

You know when there is only a little itty bitty bit of nut butter left?  Not nearly enough to coat a piece of toast, but too much to throw out…

My Favorite Almond Butter In The World!

I like to eat my oatmeal out of my almond butter jars!

Meet Almond Butter & Strawberry Jelly Oatmeal.

Just make 1/2 cup oatmeal with 1 cup water in separate bowl.  Add salt, strawberries, cinnamon & sweetener if desired.  Pour into nut butter jar.  Mix up and enjoy.  This breakfast will keep you full until lunch with the fiber from the berries and the oats and the protein from the nut butter.

Now, I only do this when there is about a tablespoon or less left!  This breakfast is around 300 calories!  =)

I also brought one of my favorite things in the world with me to work today.

Have you ever had komucha tea before?  Because it is awesome and it is addictive!  It is kind of vinegary but once you get used to the flavor you totally crave it.

2 Responses to “What Do You Do With Your Almond Butter Jars?”

  1. Pamela Whipple September 8, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    You are officially adorable.

    I’m a big time Kombucha addict.

    It helped me quit drinking along with supplements and exercise 😀

  2. Cara! September 12, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

    you’re making me crave that nut butter oatmeal deliciousness

Leave a comment