Archive | 1:46 am

Eating Light Chinese

9 Sep

image

image

Chinese food is fast, super easy and filled with all kinds of MSG that makes my brain crave it in the worst way.  For the most part I try to avoid this evil food, but every once and a while my boyfriend gives me those chinese food eyes. I can’t constantly keep him from his general tzo chicken.

So when I do go out for chinese, I go prepared with a gme plan. Do not order anything fried! Order food steamed, sauce on the sides and brown rice.  The waiter might look at you funny when you tell him you want the sauce on the side and he might try to convince you otherwise. That is what happened to me tonight. Stand your ground. Order it how you want it and don’t be shy to ask for it.

This evening I enjoyed some spicy tofu with veggies and rice. Sadly, they were all out of brown so I had to go for white.

Lunch this afternoon was a tofuwich with hummus, veggies and avocado.  Carrots and an orange accompanied my sandwich.

Missing from my photo stash are the 2 cookies I ate after work when I was enountered with a bad situation… =(  You win some and you lose some.  Mayb next time I encounter a negative emotion I won’t run to the cookie jar.