Archive | 1:08 pm

Only Pancakes Can Cheer Up This Dreary Morning

7 Sep

Bleh, the rain is so sad.  It definitely makes me want to stay in bed longer than I should!

This morning after I went to the gym, I want something substantial for breakfast.  I was even hungry when I woke up!  It must have been those sad tofu kebabs from last night!

I decided to make myself a happy Pancake Almond Naner Sandwich. =)

Pancake Almond Naner Sandwich

Spread 2 teaspoons of almond butter on 1 multigrain pancake.  Top with half a banana, a sprinkle of cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of honey.  Top with another pancake & sprinkle with more cinnamon.  Enjoy this happy breakfast for only 319 Calories…  =) Yummy…

*These are the multigrain pancakes from the Master Your Metabolism Cookbook

What did you eat for breakfast today?

Tofu Kebabs Are A Bust

7 Sep

Last night I decided to try the Turkey Kebabs from the 30 Day Shred Meal Plan.  However, I made them tofu kebabs.  I just have to say 1.5 thumbs down.

This meal was so sad.  They were low in calories, around 180, and high in protein, but they totally lacked dinner time fun!  I had to pair them up with some Trader Joe’s Chili Ginger Chickpeas just to dress up the meal.  The marinade was meh and the sauce was blah.  If you want the recipe send me an email, but I am not even going to bother posting it. =(

Snack time yesterday was 1 navel orange and 1/4 cup almonds.

I love navel oranges!  They are so juicy and they look like they have a belly button. =)
This snack was more exciting than my dinner!